Sway Enterprise Content Management - When User Leaves The Organization
I would like to raise a Sway limitation related to enterprise content management when users leave the organization.
As we know, Sway users that are added to the recycle bin can expect all their associated content to be permanently deleted after 30 days, with no path for restoration.
We know that when a user leaves the organization, where shared accounts cannot be used, the only known way to save the content from deletion is to have the original user manually transfer the ownership of his content to another user, before the 30-day deletion policy is fulfilled.
This approach is specifically problematic for IT departments as users are generally unaware that it would be their responsibility to take the necessary care before leaving the organization, putting organizations at real risk of losing valuable content.
From what we know, there also is no known notification system that could notify users that their content will be deleted, instructing them to take the necessary preservation actions.
I would like to ask if there would be any plans or prospects for Microsoft to implement a Sway functionality that IT departments could use for efficiently managing Sway content and archival.
Thank you for your support,